Blessing In Disguise

Last night was a disaster (least I thought) since the internet isn’t working well. It put me to bed way too soon than my usual time of hitting the sack. I lost track and completely forgot about the connection as I slept like a baby. It’s the kind of sleep that I haven’t had in a long time. I knew because I woke up very early on a Saturday morning which I also haven’t done since like forever (if there’s no plan of going out). I usually got up on weekends almost in an hour when lunch is normally served.

But today is completely different. I am able to step outside the balcony on my pajamas. I am able to breathe the freshly morning dew just right before the sunrise. I let the cold weather embrace my whole being leaving chills to my skin. Most of all I basked into quietness and tranquility when everyone’s still all but stucked underneath the comfort of their covers.

Turned out the night before isn’t a catastrophe at all. It was a blessing in disguise to recognize that not everything is in the internet. To never forget the simplest of joys brought by the nature. That taking a break from cyberspace is actually living for real.

2 thoughts on “Blessing In Disguise”

    1. Yes that is so true. Also starting the day early makes you accomplish many things. And it set me up in the mood to write short as I haven’t been done it in 2weeks. Thanks 🙂

Leave a comment